Public Services Librarian
Calvin Cleary
Contact:
Beeghly Library
740-368-3237
Subjects: Africana, Gender, and Identity Studies, Ancient, Medieval, and Renaissance Studies, Citations, Classics, Comparative Literature, East Asian Studies, Education, English, Film Studies, Fine Arts, History, Images, Journalism and Communication, Latin American Studies, Performing Arts, Religion and Philosophy, Sociology and Anthropology, World Languages and Culture
What Are Reference Resources?
Reference resources are used to look up quick facts and information. Some examples of reference resources include
- Encyclopedias
- Dictionaries
- Almanacs
- Bibliographies
- Handbooks
- Atlases
- Thesauruses
Reference Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos. - Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. This database offers encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Sociology and Anthropology Reference Books
- Reference books in Beeghly Library are located on the first floor near the computers.
- These books do not circulate, but you can scan what you need.
- The following are just a few of the general reference books we have relating to Sociology and Anthropology. If you need help finding one, ask your librarian.
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Call Number: HM671 .E53 2007 v.1 - 3ISBN: 9781412918121Publication Date: 2007
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by Call Number: HM425 .B53 2007 v.1 -10ISBN: 1405124334Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by Call Number: HT108.5 .E634 2010 v.1 - 2ISBN: 9781412914321Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Call Number: RA418 .E354 2004 v.1 - 2ISBN: 0306477548Publication Date: 2003
Social and Cultural Anthropology by Call Number: GN316 .R37 2000ISBN: 0415181550Publication Date: 2000
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
