Public Services Librarian
Calvin Cleary
Contact:
Beeghly Library
740-368-3237
Subjects: Africana, Gender, and Identity Studies, Ancient, Medieval, and Renaissance Studies, Citations, Classics, Comparative Literature, East Asian Studies, Education, English, Film Studies, Fine Arts, History, Images, Journalism and Communication, Latin American Studies, Performing Arts, Religion and Philosophy, Sociology and Anthropology, World Languages and Culture
What Are Reference Resources?
Reference resources are used to look up quick facts and information. Some examples of reference resources include
- Encyclopedias
- Dictionaries
- Almanacs
- Bibliographies
- Handbooks
- Atlases
- Thesauruses
Reference Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos. - Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. This database offers encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Women and Gender Studies Reference Books
- Reference books in Beeghly Library are located on the first floor near the computers.
- These books do not circulate, but you can scan what you need.
- The following are just a few of the general reference books we have relating to Women and Gender Studies. If you need help finding one, ask your librarian.
The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality by Call Number: HQ21 .I68 2004ISBN: 0826414885Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States by Call Number: PS153.S39 E53 2009 v.1-2ISBN: 9780313348594Publication Date: 2009-07-14
LGBTQ America Today by Call Number: HQ73.3.U6 L43 2009 v.1-3ISBN: 9780313339905Publication Date: 2008
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture by Call Number: HQ76.96 .R68 2006ISBN: 0415306515Publication Date: 2006-04-12
Women's Studies Encyclopedia by Call Number: HQ1115 .W645 1989 v.1-3ISBN: 0313246467Publication Date: 1989
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
