Public Services Librarian
Article Databases
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 This link opens in a new window
Provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art dating back to 1913.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) This link opens in a new window
The Getty Research Institute provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) in a single site. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text for nearly 2,000 magazines and book is provided, along with videos, and hobby profiles. Subjects include arts & crafts, home & garden, outdoor recreation, performing arts, and science & technology.
- Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)
Below are the art subject sections of other general academic and general periodical databases.
Image Databases
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary resource that provides access to thousands of high resolution images from many times and cultures in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Includes images of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, archaeological and anthropological objects, and visual and material culture more generally.
- Ebsco Image Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural kingdom.
- Internet Archive -- Image CollectionsThis library contains digital images uploaded by Archive users which range from maps to astronomical imagery to photographs of artwork. Many of these images are available for free download. Trove includes images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art, album cover art from MusicBrainz, and NASA.
- OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons -- Art & ArchitectureThe award-winning Ohio Digital Resource Commons (DRC) provides a robust, statewide platform for saving, discovering and sharing—free of charge. The Art & Architecture section includes images from OSU's Daphne Dare Collection, Saskia Art History Images, and WPA Prints by Cleveland Artists.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
