Public Services Librarian
Periodicals Overview
Periodicals include popular magazines and newspapers, academic journals, and government documents. These resources can be used as examples of journalistic practice to be analyzed or support for your own reporting. Contact us to help find what you need.
Click on these links to browse available print and online titles:
Academic journals on Journalism & Communications
Newspapers -- Titles from all around the world; includes New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
Magazines -- Titles from all around the world; includes transcripts from television news magazines like 60 Minutes
Print Periodicals
The following are a sampling of print magazines available in the Beeghly basement:
Periodicals Databases
These databases allow you search hundreds of periodicals all at once, or browse by title.
- U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with exclusive and preferred access to current content and significant archives dating back to 1980 from five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the literature about television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
