Public Services Librarian
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
Classics Databases
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window
An abridged version of digitized literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 made freely available to the public.
To access this free content users must create an account and login. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals as well as ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of JSTOR's journals are not available.
To search only Classical Studies journals: Limit your search by "Classic Studies Discipline"
Database Tips
1. Off Campus Access
When accessing a database from off-campus, you will be prompted for your name and library barcode.
2. Find It link for Full Text
Some databases won't have the full text of an article. However, in certain databases, you will see on the article record a box that says "Find It!" When you click that link, it will take you to a page that will say if you can access through another database, in print downstairs in the library, or if we don't have it and you'll have to fill out an...
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
