Science Databases
- American Chemical Society Web Editions This link opens in a new window
ACS Web Editions is an electronic database service that provides full text access to current journals published by the American Chemical Society
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Includes work from disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- Chemical Information Sources This link opens in a new windowSelected Internet Resources for Chemistry
- PubChem This link opens in a new windowPubChem -- managed by the National Library of Medicine -- is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more. Includes information found in the former ToxNet (Toxicology Data Network) database.
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Includes tools and information you need to uncover relevant, actionable insights. New users, Click here to go through the registration process.
- Scitation This link opens in a new windowScitation is home to the most influential news, comment, analysis and research in the Physical Sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a library search engine that lets you search CONSORT, the majority of the library's databases, ebooks, media, and lots more from a single search box.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
