Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals as well as ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of JSTOR's journals are not available. - Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a library search engine that lets you search CONSORT, the majority of the library's databases, ebooks, media, and lots more from a single search box.
Newspapers
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with exclusive and preferred access to current content and significant archives dating back to 1980 from five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
