General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a library search engine that lets you search CONSORT, the majority of the library's databases, ebooks, media, and lots more from a single search box.
Other Databases
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the research literature from 2,100 journals for all aspects of United States and Canadian history.
- American Periodicals Series (Collection I) This link opens in a new window
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Hosted by the Library of Congress, offering selected digitized issues of historic U.S. newspapers published from 1836 to 1922. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the research literature of modern (1450d- ) world history (excluding the United States and Canada, see America: History and Life).
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals as well as ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of JSTOR's journals are not available. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Current coverage for this database includes the years 1890 through 1982.
Science Databases
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
