Library Databases
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
-
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, and dissertations.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals as well as ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of JSTOR's journals are not available. -
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
The AI-powered "Smart Search" and related features have been temporarily disabled on Web of Science while the vendor works on further testing/enhancements. Advanced search functionality is still available. The ability for users to manually toggle the Smart Search option on or off is expected to be reinstated sometime in November.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
