Ebooks Available to OWU Users
These are subscription-based collections, which requires the user to access titles on campus and/or sign in with an OWU email.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
An online collection of over 3,700 high quality humanities books.
- APA PsycNET Books This link opens in a new window
Access full-text American Psychological Association books and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- Cambridge Core - Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Enjoy access to a huge selection of Cambridge University Press ebooks published from 2015 forward, including access to new titles as they are published.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Features subscription access to over 100,000 titles in electronic format from academic publishers covering all of the major disciplines.
This resource is supported in part or in whole by the Harold ('30) and Laura D. ('31) Ellsworth Book Fund.
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects.
- Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
- Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. This database offers encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.
- Safari O'Reilly This link opens in a new window
More than 40,000 books, videos, and interactive tutorials from over 200 of the world's best publishers, including O'Reilly, Pearson, and Harvard Business Review.
- SpringerLINK eBooks - English/International Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to thousands of books in a wide variety of subject areas.
Ebooks on the Open Web
These databases contain free resources to all users. They are not subscription based and can be accessed anywhere.
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Google Books This link opens in a new window
A digitized collection of books from a variety of partners including libraries. It includes both in copyright and public domain items. For out of copyright and public domain items, users can access the entire text.
- Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
A collection of items created by a non-profit organization dedicated to permanently preserving historically significant collections in digital form. Though it includes internet sites, images, audio recordings, and music archives it is widely known for its digitized book collections which cover everything from fiction to historical and academic texts. Both in-copyright and public domain materials can be found here.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
