General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a library search engine that lets you search CONSORT, the majority of the library's databases, ebooks, media, and lots more from a single search box.
Science Databases
- Biosis Previews This link opens in a new windowMonitors international journals representing virtually every life science discipline, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
An authoritative bibliographic database of sport and fitness information.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
