Teaching and Engagement Librarian
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, and dissertations.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with exclusive and preferred access to current content and significant archives dating back to 1980 from five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
Doing Business in Countries - Practical Information
Business Enabling Environment from the World Bank provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. It measures such key indicators as starting a business, registering property, getting credit and enforcing contracts.
Country Commercial Guides: annual guides prepared by U.S. embassies which present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis.
World Business Culture:The site pulls together in-depth, country-focused information on such diverse commercial issues as business culture, accountancy and tax, directors duties and company formation, market entry considerations and much, much more
Market & Industry Reports
Top Markets Series from International Trade Administration: economists and trade experts analyze and rank industry opportunities in key overseas markets.
Export Information by Industry: find the latest market intelligence, trade events, and trade leads for your industry.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
