General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a library search engine that lets you search CONSORT, the majority of the library's databases, ebooks, media, and lots more from a single search box.
Science Databases
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Includes work from disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- APA PsycNET Books This link opens in a new window
Access full-text American Psychological Association books and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
