Skip to Main Content

Digital Collections

Current Digital Collections


The Paula B. and Thomas W. Harvey Collection of Civil War Letters

Letters, diaries, and newspaper clippings from the OWU Historical Collection concerning the experiences of Union soldiers from Muskingum County, Ohio in the Civil War.


Branch Rickey Collection

Photos, articles, and ephemera from the OWU Historical Collection related to Rickey's time as a student, athlete, coach, athletic director, and trustee.


Faculty Bibliography (continuing Celebration of Scholarship 2004-Present)

Bibliography compiled annually by OWU Libraries to document achievements of faculty and staff who published a book or article, created a music score or sound recording, exhibited artwork, or made a significant scholarly or creative contribution.


Letters from the Archives of Ohio United Methodism

Historically significant letters -- including two written by John Wesley, the founder of Methodism -- from the collections of the Archives of Ohio United Methodism.


The Letters of Marshall Clason

Digitized letters of Marshall Blair Clason (OWU 1858), written to his family during his time as a Union soldier in the Civil War.


Our Shared History: Delaware, Methodism, and Ohio Wesleyan University

The interrelated history of the city, the Church, and the college as told through materials from the Archives of Ohio United Methodism, the Delaware County Historical Society, and the OWU Historical Collection.


OWU Student Newspapers - Part 1 (1867-2006)

Full-text access to issues of OWU's print student newspapers: Western Collegian, Practical Student, Ohio Wesleyan Transcript, and The Transcript.


newspaper story

OWU Student Newspapers - Part 2 (2012 - present)

Full-text access focused on modern issues of the Ohio Wesleyan Transcript. Additional print newspaper volumes and online stories will be added in the future to create a complete run of OWU student newspapers.


OWU Yearbooks

Digitized copies of Le Bijou from 1960-1979. The OWU Historical Collection holds print copies of all the yearbooks (2nd floor, OWU's Beeghly Library).


Photographs from the OWU Historical Collection

Small collection of historical images. More are available in the holdings of the OWU Historical Collection (2nd floor, OWU's Beeghly Library).


Wilson's American Ornithology

Digital access to the OWU Libraries' copy of Andrew Wilson's American Ornithology.