The Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations collection consists of more than 400 publications that study the interactions between different levels of government. It features volumes 1-20 of Intergovernmental Perspective along with issues of Significant Features of Fiscal Federalism covering the years 1976-77 to 1995.
The Annals of Congress are a record of the United States Congress from the First Congress in 1789 through the First Session of the Eighteenth Congress in 1824. The Annals are a summary rather than a transcription, compiled after 1834 from newspaper accounts.
The Congressional Globe is a record of the congressional debates from the Twenty-Third U.S. Congress in 1833 through the Forty-Second U.S. Congress in 1873. The Globe provides summaries of congressional debates in the early volumes, but in 1851 it started to provide more complete record of the debates.
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress beginning with the Forty-Third Congress in 1873, published daily when Congress is in session.
The Federal Register is an official daily publication of the United States Government. It is published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and is updated every federal working day. The collection currently provides access to issues from January 2010 through August 2011.
This series covers the Commerce Court of the United States (1911-1913), the Court of Appeals of the District of Columbia (established, 1893), the Court of Claims, the United States circuit courts (abolished, 1912), the United States courts of appeals (established, 1891) and the United States district courts.
The U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for the U.S. Congress investigating how the federal government spends taxpayers' money. Its goal is to increase accountability and improve the performance of the federal government. The Government Accountability Office Reports Collection consists of over 13,000 documents on a variety of topics ranging from fiscal issues to international affairs.
The National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) was a U.S. federal agency founded on March 3, 1915 to undertake, promote, and institutionalize aeronautical research. On October 1, 1958 the agency was dissolved, and its assets and personnel transferred to the newly created National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).
The Office of Technology Assessment (OTA) Collection includes quarterly and annual reports, catalogs of publications, and internal OTA documents such as orientation materials. The items in this collection were produced between 1979 and 1998. For the many interesting topical publications produced by OTA, please see the OTA Legacy collection available via the CyberCemetery.
The Register of Debates is a summary of the leading debates and incidents in the United States Congress. The Register begins from the Eighteenth Congress, Second Session through the Twenty-Fifth Congress, First Session, covering the years 1824-1837. It is preceded by the Annals of Congress and succeeded by the Congressional Globe and the Congressional Record.
This selection of materials from the Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL) includes hard-to-find reports published by various government agencies. The technical publications contain reports, images, and technical descriptions of research performed for U.S. government agencies. Topics range from mining, desalination, and radiation to broader physics, biology, and chemistry studies. Some reports include maps, foldouts, blueprints, and other oversize materials.
The United States Experiment Station Records consist of monthly bulletins bound into annual or biannual compilations with complete indexes and tables of contents. Produced by the Office of Experiment Stations between September 1889 and December 1946.
Produced by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Office of Experiment Stations from 1901 to 1954, these annual reports give an overview of the work and progress at each of the experiment stations located in U.S. states and territories.
The United States Department of Agriculture Farmers' Bulletins were produced to disseminate information about agricultural topics. This collection includes bulletins published between the 1880's and the 1980's.
The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. Beginning in 2008, the EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012 and 2016.
Prints from the Cleveland region of the Federal Arts Project. This project was part of the 1935 United States Work Progress Administration effort to help the unemployed by hiring them for public works projects. The Federal Arts Project employed 350 Cleveland artists under this program.