Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
-
Data Planet Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new window
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
-
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Formerly GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources).
-
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the scholarly research in political science and related disciplines.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals as well as ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of JSTOR's journals are not available. -
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
-
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
A current events database with full-text articles from journals, international newspapers, public opinion polls, book reviews, and government information sources.
-
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Covers the core disciplines in women’s studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, web sites & web documents, and grey literature.
Newspapers
-
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
-
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
-
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News Plus provides extensive coverage for full-text regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. Scholars and academic researchers can access essential newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.
-
Times Digital Archive (London, England : 1785-) This link opens in a new window
The Times of London has covered all major international events from the French Revolution to the War in Iraq. The Times Digital Archive, 1785–2013 makes 228 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-, and early 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more.
-
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with exclusive and preferred access to current content and significant archives dating back to 1980 from five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
