Digitized Books on OWU History
- Edward T. Nelson's Fifty Years of History of the Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, Ohio., 1844-1894 features Professor William G. Williams' account of the university's earliest years, building descriptions, "reminiscences" by Professor Lorenzo Dow McCabe, and an index of OWU and Ohio Wesleyan Female College faculty and graduates prior to 1895.
- Henry Clyde Hubbart's Ohio Wesleyan's First Hundred Years carries on the historical tradition with a thorough account of the university's development up to its centennial in 1942.
Online Materials for the OWU Historical Collection
 |
Our Shared History: Delaware, Methodism, and Ohio Wesleyan University The interrelated history of the city, the Church, and the college as told through materials from the Archives of Ohio United Methodism, the Delaware County Historical Society, and the OWU Historical Collection. |
 |
OWU Historical Collection Photographs & Documents Small collection of historical images and documents. More are available in the holdings of the OWU Historical Collection. |
 |
Digital versions of the OWU Magazine from 2006 to the present. An index to 1917-2009 is available at https://admin.owu.edu/cgi-bin/public/OWmagindex.cgi. Print versions of the magazine are available in the OWU Historical Collection. |
 |
OWU Student Newspapers - Part 1 (1867-2006) Full-text access to issues of OWU's print student newspapers: Western Collegian, Practical Student, Ohio Wesleyan Transcript, and The Transcript. |
 |
OWU Student Newspapers - Part 2 (2006 - present) Full-text access focused on modern issues of the Ohio Wesleyan Transcript as well as the 1974 Review-Journal. Additional print newspaper volumes and online stories will be added in the future to create a complete run of OWU student newspapers. |
 |
Digitized copies of Le Bijou from 1960-1979. The OWU Historical Collection holds print copies of all the yearbooks. |
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
