Public Services Librarian
Calvin Cleary
Contact:
Beeghly Library
740-368-3237
Subjects: Africana, Gender, and Identity Studies, Ancient, Medieval, and Renaissance Studies, Citations, Classics, Comparative Literature, East Asian Studies, Education, English, Film Studies, Fine Arts, History, Images, Journalism and Communication, Latin American Studies, Performing Arts, Religion and Philosophy, Sociology and Anthropology, World Languages and Culture
Periodicals Overview
Periodicals include popular magazines, newspapers, and academic journals. These may contain reviews, news, or longform film criticism. Remember, you can always contact us to help find what you need.
Click on these links to browse available print and online titles:
Print Periodicals
The following are a sampling of print magazines and academic journals available in the Beeghly basement that may have news, interviews, or film studies scholarship:
Periodicals Databases
These databases allow you search hundreds of periodicals all at once, or browse by title.
Here are databases that hold a wide swath of general interest magazines and newspapers:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. Supports such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
Here are industry-specific databases:
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the literature about television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Click to chat online now
Chat is offline
