Skip to main content

Special Collections Department Guide for Student Classes

Books

Books

Hubbart, Henry Clyde. Ohio Wesleyan's First Hundred Years

Call number: LD 4283 .H8

Available:

Murchland, Bernard (ed.). Noble Achievements: The History of Ohio Wesleyan University from 1942 to 1992

Call number: LD 4283 .O45 N6

Available

  • Reading Room
  • Reference
  • Stacks

Nelson, Edward T. Fifty Years of history of the Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, Ohio., 1844-1894

Call number: LD 4283 .A3

Available:

Tull, Barbara M. 150 Years of Excellence: A Pictorial View of Ohio Wesleyan University

Call number: LD 4283.O45 O5

Available:

  • Reading Room
  • Reserve (Circulation Desk)
  • Reference

Archival

Historical Collection Materials

  • Publications - Yearbooks, Catalogs, Student Publications, Promotional Materials 
  • Subject files, Building files, People files, etc. – Library staff will assist you to find appropriate materials in the Reading Room.

Online

Online

Our Shared History: Delaware, Methodism, and Ohio Wesleyan University

A digital collection created by staff of OWU Special Collections Department.

Click link, or type in the name of the collection above in Google, or enter from OWU Libraries website [About the Libraries – Digital Collections – Archival Collections] 

OWU Student Newspapers

Full-text access to issues of the Western Collegian, Practical Student, Ohio Wesleyan Transcript, and The Transcript from 1867 to 2005. Click link or enter from OWU Libraries website [About the Libraries – Digital Collections – Archival Collections] 

OWU Magazine and Alumni Quarterly Index

Employee access

An index to the OWU Magazine from 1917-2009. OWU account credentials required.