Skip to main content

Introduction to Hispanic Literature: Articles

About Research Databases

Use research databases to find articles published in magazines and journals.

Search Tips

Use the same search tips and subject headings for CONSORT and OhioLINK when you search research databases.

Interlibrary Library Loan (ILL)


OWU's interlibrary loan (ILL) system Reach
will get items, including copies of articles, from other libraries for you. 

Create Account/Login

Recommended Databases

MLA International Bibliography
indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies from more than 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.

Humanities International Complete
is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records. It includes deep backfiles for some of the most important journals in the area of humanities.

Literary Reference Center
Includes information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.

Project MUSE
MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.