Skip to main content

APA Citations for Business Sources: Home

This guide provides information on how to cite the non-journal contents (company reports, annual reports and industry and market reports) found in Business Source Complete, S & P NetAdvantage and LexisNexis Academic.

10K Annual Report Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic

Company Name. (year, month date). Form 10‐K. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.

Example:
McDonald's Corporation. (2011, December 1). Form 10‐K. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.

10K Annual Report Retrieved from EDGAR database

Example:
McDonald's Corporation. (2011, December 1). Form 10‐K. Retrieved from http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml.

Annual Report to Shareholders Retrieved from Company Website

Company Name. (year). Title. Retrieved from url of company Web site.

Example:
McDonald's Corporation. (2011). McDonald's Corporation: 2011 annual report. Retrieved from http://www.aboutmcdonalds.com.

Hoover’s Company Record Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic

Hoover’s. (year, month date). Title. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.

Example:
Hoover’s. (2013, January 30). McDonald's Corporation. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.

MarketLine Company Profile Retrieved from Business Source Complete

MarketLine. (year, moth date). Title. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

Example:
MarketLine. (2012, September 30). McDonald's Corporation. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

MarketLine Industry Report Retrieved from Business Source Complete

MarketLine. (year, month). Report title. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

Example:
MarketLine. (2012, February). Fast food in the United States. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

S&P Capital IQ Industry Survey Retrieved from NetAdvantage

Last Name, F. (year, month date). Title. Retrieved from NetAdvantage database.

Example:
Yin, J. C. (2012, December). S&P Capital IQ industry surveys: Restaurants. Retrieved from NetAdvantage database.

 

For information on how to cite articles found in journals and magazines, please click here.