Skip to main content

Country Research for International Business: Country Reports

Resources related to country research.

Specialized Country Reports

Logo - Link to Search
Business Source Complete

http://www.countrywatch.com/Theme/images/logo.png

each annual report provides
analysis covering the demographic, historical, political, economic, business, social and environmental background and contemporary issues facing each of the recognized countries of the world.  (Hint: click on Publications tab and search for China Country Review)

Image result for marketline
covering over 100 countries, each quarterly report analyzes the political, economic, social, technological, legal and environmental (PESTLE) structure in a country.  Includes key economic data. (Hint: click on Publications tab and search for China Country Profile)


Image result for Business Monitor International)Country risk reports cover country risk and operational risk, as well as long term economic and political outlooks.  Global market reports combine macroeconomic forecasts with industry specific analysis and include SWOT analysis, industry risk analysis, 5 and 10-year industry forecasts, regulatory regimes, competitive landscapes and industry trends.
(Hint: click on Publications tab and search for China Country Risk Report or China Tourism Report)

For other BMI country and industry reports,
type Business Monitor International in the first search box and China in the second search box.

https://cdn.ihs.com/www2/a/p/media/images/ihs-180px.png each monthly report provides short  and long term outlook, updated information about labor market, government policy, exchange rate and more.  Includes key economic data.  (Hint: click on Publications tab and search for China Country Monitor)

Lexis-Nexis Academic

  • BMI Country Risk Report:  Countries included: France, Germany, Poland, Russia, Ukraine, UK, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa ,Brazil and Turkey.   (Hint: choose Search by Subject or Topic, Country Information, Advanced Options)
  • PRS Risk Guide: provides in-depth analyses of every factor that could affect business, trade or investments in countries around the world as well as a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks (political, financial and economic) of operating in, investing or lending to particular countries. Includes PRS International Country Risk Guide and PRS Political Risk Service. (Hint: choose Search by Subject or Topic, Country Information, Advanced Options)

Doing Business in Countries - Practical Information

Doing Business from the World Bank provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. It measures such key indicators as starting a business, registering property, getting credit and enforcing contracts.

Country Commercial Guides: annual guides prepared by U.S. embassies which present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis.

Market & Industry Reports

Country Commercial Guides annual guides prepared by U.S. embassies which present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis.

Market Research Library from export.gov contains industry and country-specific market reports authored by people working in overseas posts.

Business Source Complete make sure you limit your search to "market research reports" or "industry profile".

Country Statistics

World Development Indicators current development data

Data UN provides access to all UN statistical databases in one single place